This famous series provides a contemporary assessment and history of the entire course of philosophical thought. Each book constitutes a detailed, critical introduction to the work of a philosopher or school of major influence and significance.

Other titles in the series: Augustine; Austin; Aquinas; Ayer; Bentham; Bergson; Berkeley; Butler; Descartes; Dewey; Frege; Hegel; Hume; Husserl; James; Kant; Kierkegaard; Locke; Malebranche; Karl Marx; Meinong; Mill; Moore; Nietzsche; Peirce; Plato; Plotinus; Merleau Ponty; Popper; The Presocratic Philosophers; Reid; Rousseau; Russell; Santayana; Sartre; The Sceptics; Socrates; Schopenhauer; Spinoza; Wittgenstein;

How to cite this article (Modern Language Association style):

Hobbes. Edition 2006. Edited by Tom Sorell. Published In Great Britain By,2006. Routledge Philosophy Online. Taylor & Francis.21 October 2017 <http://routledgeonline.com:80/Philosophy/Book.aspx?id=w383&SiteId=RPO>